Start Your Day Off Right By Giving Back

So here’s how my morning started.

I woke up at 7:00, sluggishly grabbed my phone to check Facebook notices, Twitter messages, and reply to comments on my blog. After I took a shower with body products that I ordered from Amazon, I picked up my phone again to check the weather and the breakfast menu at dining halls. Closing the door behind me, I called my friend.

My life is truly unimaginable without the technology that I depend on for everyday routine. And the reason I am writing this is to remind everyone, as well as myself, of the fact that this should not be taken for granted. Despite the countless effort made by social entrepreneurs and nonprofits, there is still more than 50% of the world population that lives on less than $2.50 a day.

So why not use this technology and take a little bit of your time to help the other half of the world that doesn’t even have the basic needs?

Here’s an infographic on how to spend the most efficient 24 hours of giving.

44c678f0d3c5139659f28d4c11ac55de (1)

Leave a Reply

